Awards Program Eligibility

The 2018 ARDA Awards program recognizes the achievements of individuals, teams and companies during the 2017 calendar year. Individuals nominated in either the Marketing & Sales or the Management & Administration categories must have worked with their ARDA member employer for the full 2017 calendar year. Advertising, Promotion & Communication entries are limited to materials first used, or results achieved, in the 2017 calendar year. Nominations in the Resort Design Division are no longer limited to projects completed in the previous calendar year. The year of completion is no longer a factor in eligibility, the project being submitted must be a completed project in the vacation ownership industry.

The ARDA Awards program is open to all ARDA members and their agencies and/or vendors that completed work on a vacation ownership project. ARDA members must be current in all financial accounts with ARDA at the time entries are submitted. If you are unsure of your company's membership status, please contact

Submit entries in as many categories as you deem appropriate, but be aware that ARDA reserves the right to limit the number of entries per company in any given category. An individual may be nominated only once in categories that recognize individual performance and achievement. ARDA also reserves the right to cancel or merge any categories that receive fewer than three entries, or to split categories and award multiple winners within a large submission pool.

ARDA also reserves the right not to choose a winner for a particular category if the judges' deem none of the nominations worthy.

Questions or comments: Email or call (202) 371-6700.

ARDA Awards Program Helpful Hints

This page is meant to offer helpful hints for the submission of awards entries and applicable forms. If you have additional questions, please contact Catherine Lacey at

Getting Started

Read through this year’s Awards Nomination Guide for descriptions of the various awards divisions and specific categories. You can submit as many entries as you like, but it is best to nominate only those people, products or properties that you believe are truly outstanding.

Writing the Narratives

After selecting the categories in which you would like to participate, the next step is to write your narratives. Sample narratives for each division (except ACE) can be found here. Since the judges cannot visit your properties or meet your staff, they rely on the description within your narratives to evaluate your nominations. Narratives can be anywhere from 1-4 pages in length (with the exception of ACE categories which may be 1-8 pages in length). Answer all questions as outlined in the Nomination Guide. Each questions accounts for a certain percentage of the nomination’s final score, so it is important to answer each question as fully as possible. It is a good idea to contact supervisors, peers and subordinates of any individual that you nominate. These are all great resources for information that will be helpful when writing your narratives. Where appropriate, make sure to include statistics, budgets, costs and innovative ideas and/or unique challenges or situations.

Forms and Submissions

Every nomination requires a Nomination Entry Form. The person who you list on the form as the “Nominator”, is the person who will receive all communication in regards to your nominations. Please make sure to put the appropriate person here so that your company does not miss important communications such as finalist announcements and details on ordering certificates and medallions. 

All divisions will be submitted electronically, no hard copy submissions will be accepted. Please see the Nomination Entry Form or individual division information for details on who to email your entries to and what needs to be included. 

 Sample Narratives

Sample narratives are available to help with submission of nominations for the ARDA Awards program.